Scout of the Year

Each year the Veterans of Foreign Wars recognizes four individuals:  Eagle Scouts, Girl Scout Gold Award recipients, Venture Silver Award recipients, and Sea Scout Quartermasters who have risen above their peers in exemplifying the exceptional qualities of that rank with the following scholarships:

  • $5,000 First Place scholarship
  • $3,000 Second Place scholarship
  • $1,000 Third Place Scholarship

To apply, contact a post in your area and submit your application to them for consideration.   Scouts can apply to only one post.  Duplicate entries disqualify an application.  All applications must be received by a local VFW Post by March 1, 2014.

Following This Link Will Ban Your IP