National Teacher of the Year Winners Announced

We had some outstanding candidates for Citizenship Education Teacher of the Year for North Carolina. But, the final results are in for national and we were not on the list. Our heartiest congratulations to to the following three national 2012-13 winners:

  • Grade Level K – 5,  Matt Maddox;  Columbus Elementary School, Edwardsville, Illinois 62025. Sponsored by: VFW Post 1299 – Edwardsville, IL
  • Grade Level 6 – 8,  Hunter Jones; Will James Junior High School, Billings, Montana 59102.  Sponsored by: VFW Post 1634 – Billings, MT
  • Grade Level 9 – 12,  Matthew Susin;  Eau Gallie High School, Melbourne, Florida 32935.  Sponsored by: VFW Post 4643 – Satellite Beach, FL

These winners will be at the VFW National Convention in Louisville, Kentucky. Please take the opportunity  to congratulate them at the Convention.

Tagged as: