National Teacher of the Year

National Teacher of the Year Winners Announced

We had some outstanding candidates for Citizenship Education Teacher of the Year for North Carolina. But, the final results are in for national and we were not on the list. Our heartiest congratulations to to the following three national 2012-13 winners

Read More

State Teachers of the Year 2013

The Department has announced the winners of the state competition for Teachers of the Year Awards.

Read More

Teachers of the Year Selected in North Carolina

State Americanism Chairman Jack Goin and his selection committee announced the winners of the State Citizenship Education Teachers of the Year for 2011-2012. They are Mr. Shearon Miller of
Hope Mills, Ms. Anne Avery-Foster of Plumtree, and Mr. Tom Stanfa of Chapel Hill.

Read More
Following This Link Will Ban Your IP